Week 6 Self Reflection

  • How well do you feel you completed the requirements of the week’s assignments (inclusive of at least two TDCs, your DS106 Activity Bank Assignment, response to course readings (grad students only), critique of digital story, various responses to CU Denver peers, and engagement with other online social networks)?

I feel that I completed all assignments to a satisfactory level. I believe that I had a higher level of interaction via hypothesis annotations this week than I have had in the past. Having more interaction through the annotations definitely helped me connect with the readings more, and the subsequent conversations allowed me to fully form my own thoughts and beliefs regarding the content in the readings.

  • What gave you trouble? What did you enjoy most? What did you learn?

The reading this week gave me some trouble mainly because of the dense language that was used. I found myself having to re-read several of the sections. The annotations created by my classmates definitely help me navigate some of the concepts.

  • What would you do differently? What questions do you have?

I don’t think that I would change anything from this week moving to the next. I don’t have any additional questions at this time.

  • What are some of the larger issues surrounding your work, particularly as they relate to exploring your focal theme?

I am continuing to form a more complete image of what real-world application of these concepts looks like in the classroom. I have been able to find relevant and helpful resources when searching for supplemental readings each week. I am now wondering what types of scaffolds can be used, and what the transition looks like as students gain more independence in their exploration of the content.

  • Provide a self assessment of your work quality and effort on a “exceeding expectations,” “meeting expectations,” and “below expectations” scale. Why are you “exceeding” or “meeting” or “below” course expectations?

I believe that my work this week would rate at the “meeting expectations” level.

Leave a Reply

